Main Index   Nest Stats Index 

 Kielder Nest 1 Stats 




Kielder Nest 2 Stats  -  2017

  2015   2016   Kielder Timeline 

Friday 31st March

Yellow 37 seen on nest when streaming started this morning. Arrival time between 5pm yesterday evening and 10am this morning

Monday 3rd April

White EB seen on nest when streaming started this morning. She was thought to have returned yesterday (ranger sighted EB and 37 near the nest early this morning) but nestcam streaming problems prevented confirmation of that

Sunday 16th April

Egg #1 laid c2.48pm

Wednesday 19th April

Egg #2 first seen at 10.22am. Thought to have been laid earlier this morning

Saturday 22nd April

Egg #3 first seen at 10.47am

Sunday 30th April

Returning two-year-old, Blue V3, hatched at Foulshaw Moss in 2015, paid a brief visit to the nest before being sent packing by White EB

See  A Special Visitor

Wednesday 24th May

Egg #1 hatches between 8pm yesterday evening and 8am today

Thursday 25th May

Egg #2 hatches c4.56pm

[Egg #3 does not hatch]

Friday 30th June

Ringing

Chick #1 - Alnwick  (M)
Darvic ring right leg, Blue/White 7P
BTO ring left leg
Weight: 1480g

Chick #2 - Aln   (F)
Darvic ring right leg, Blue/White 7L
BTO ring left leg
Weight: 1680g

Both chicks satellite tagged

Monday 3rd July

Alnwick was euthanised following serious injury to right wing

See  Very sad news

Thursday 20th July

Aln fledges at 11.08am (56 days)